A day in the life: Tanaf

We asked our IEP student, Tanaf Almenhali, what his day to day life is like while studying at the IEP in Miami. This is what he said.

img_7897Name: Tanaf Almenhali
Home country: The United Arab Emirates

When was your first semester at the IEP?
Summer mid-session 2016

What do you do in the morning before coming to the IEP?
I have breakfast at home and then spend some time at the University Starbucks.

How do you come to the IEP, and what time do you arrive?
I come by the metrorail to the University station. Then I take the campus shuttle bus, and walk the rest of the way to the IEP. I usually arrive at 8:30, but I stay at Starbucks until 8:50.

What is your morning like in the IEP?
My morning is normal. I go to class and meet my lovely friends. I also see my other friends from other classes in the courtyard.

What do you do for lunch break?
I go to the food court to eat.

What is your afternoon like at the IEP?
My afternoon is having my class, and learning a lot of things.

What do you do after school?
I go back home and take a nap. Then I do my homework.

What do you like to do on the weekend?
I always go out to places like: Lincoln Road and Bayside Marketplace. I also spend time in my friend’s home.


Want first-hand experience?
Speak with an IEP student ambassador

Leave a Reply

